1(1)/Odisha/2019-20

OFFICE OF THE ZONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSIONER, FALTA SPECIAL ECONOMIC ZONE

Sub: Minutes of the 172/65thmeeting of the Unit Approval Committee for SEZs of Odisha.

Minutes of 172/65thmeeting of the Unit Approval Committee for Odisha SEZ Developers & SEZ Units constituted in terms of Section 13 of Sub section 1 of the Special Economic Zone Act,2005 was held on 26.12.2023 at 16:30 hrs through Video Conference.

02. Shri Satish Kumar, Chairman & Zonal Development Commissioner welcomed all the members present in the meeting and requested Shri Prasanta Kumar Panda, ADC, to place the agenda before the Committee for discussion.

03. Item wise decision taken was as under:

Agenda Item No. 172/65.1: Ratification of the minutes of the 170/64thmeeting of Unit Approval Committee held on 05.12.2023 at 11:30hrs for Odisha.

Minutes of the 170/64thUAC meeting were circulated among all the members. As no comment was received, the committee ratified the minutes and confirmed the same.

Agenda Item No. 172/65.2 : Enhancement of Capacity of M/s Vedanta Ltd.

Mr. Ashok Patra, presented the Unit before the Committee.

Committee considered the agenda in light of first proviso of Rule 19(2) of SEZ Rules, 2006.

Committee noted that, Unit's Hot Metal production capacity will increase from 11,000,000 MT to 12,50,000 MT and post capacity enhancement unit's exports and employment will increase.

After deliberations, Committee accorded approval to the proposal.

This issues with the approval of Zonal Development Commissioner.



(Prasanta Kumar Panda) Asst. Development Commissioner The following Officers attended the 172/65thUAC meeting held on 26.12.2023 at 16:30 hrs.

SI No.	Name of the Officer &Designation	Name of the Office/Department
01	Satish Kumar, Chairman & Zonal Development Commissioner.	FSEZ, Kolkata
02	Abhishek Sanyal, Dy. Development Commissioner	FSEZ, Kolkata
03	R. Krishna Prasad, ADG, DGFT	DGFT, Kolkata
04	Prasanta Kumar Panda, Asst. Development Commissioner	IDCO-I/FSEZ, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
05	Praveen Kumar Panda, Asst. Development Commissioner	For Tata Steel, Saraf Agencies & Vedanta/FSEZ, Odisha
06	Pradeep Kumar Mohapatra, Asst. Development Commissioner	IDCO-II/FSEZ, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
07	Ranjit Basak, Asst. Development Commissioner	Essar Ltd/FSEZ, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
08	Dharambir Kumar, Specified Officer, Vedanta, Tata Steel, Saraf Agencies and IT/ITES SEZs Bhubaneswar	Customs, Bhubaneswar
09	Shailendra Narayan Nayak, Dy. Secretary, Industry Department	Govt. of Odisha
10	Hemabati Patra, Divisional Head, MSME-II	IDCO, Bhubaneswar
11	Devidutta Khandual, Dy. Manager, MSME-I	IDCO, Bhubaneswar

Signed by Prasanta Kumar Panda Date: 27-12-2023 20:12:38 Reason: Approved